Public Safety and Transportation

 

Public Safety and Transportation Staff

Get to know Adelphi’s campus safety staff.

Administration

Robert F. Hughes
Executive Director
e – rfhughes@adelphi.edu

Raymond J. Hughes
Assistant Director of Operations
e – rhughes@adelphi.edu

Thomas Siracusa
Associate Director of Administration
and Investigations
 
e – siracusa@adelphi.edu

Joseph Cristiano
Lieutenant, Night Supervisor
e – jcristiano@adelphi.edu

Joseph A. Goodrich
Lieutenant, Manager of Transportation
and Parking Services
e – goodrich@adelphi.edu

James P. Smith
Lieutenant, Fire Prevention
e – smith4@adelphi.edu

Gerard Lennon
Sergeant, Crime Prevention Officer
e – glennon@adelphi.edu

Peter Koutsoukos
Sergeant, Special Events
e – koutsouk@adelphi.edu

Raymond L. Capers
Sergeant, Transportation and Parking Services
e – rcapers@adelphi.edu

Stephen Berger
Sergeant, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. shift
e – sberger@adelphi.edu

Gerard Harkins
Sergeant, 4:00 p.m. to 12:00 Midnight shift
e – gharkins@adelphi.edu

John Wasilewicz
Sergeant, 12 Midnight to 8:00 a.m. shift
e – wasilewi@adelphi.edu

Staff

Valerie Lombardo
Office Manager
e – vlombardo@adelphi.edu

 

Bernadette Hodgkinson
Administrative Assistant
e – hodgkinson@adelphi.edu

Lamartine Pierre
Administrative Assistant
e – lpierre@adelphi.edu

Locksmith

Joseph Greenberg
Locksmith
e – greenberg@adelphi.edu
Kenneth Charles Knutsen
Junior Locksmith
e – knutsen@adelphi.edu
 

For further information, please contact:

Public Safety and Transportation
Levermore Hall, Suite 113
p – 516.877.3500 or dial "5" from any on-campus phone

Regular Office Hours
Monday–Thursday: 8:30 a.m.–6:00 p.m.
Friday:  8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

After hours calls will be received by the  24-hour Public Safety Command Center in Levermore Hall, Suite 113.

 
 
Apply Now
Request Information