Public Safety and Transportation

 
 

Public Safety and Transportation Staff

Get to know Adelphi’s campus safety staff.

Gene_PalmaGene Palma      
Associate Vice President for Public Safety and Campus Transportation
e – palma@adelphi.edu

» Message from the Associate Vice President

Administration

Robert Hughes
Associate Director
e – rfhughes@adelphi.edu

Thomas Siracusa
Associate Director of 
Administration and Investigations 
e – siracusa@adelphi.edu

Ray Hughes
Captain, Supervisor, Emergency Management Training
e – rhughes@adelphi.edu

Joseph Conelli
Lieutenant, Night Supervisor
e – conelli@adelphi.edu

Joseph A. Goodrich
Lieutenant, Manager of Transportation and Parking Services
e – goodrich@adelphi.edu

James P. Smith
Lieutenant, Fire Prevention
e – smith4@adelphi.edu

Gerard Lennon
Sergeant, Crime Prevention Officer
e – glennon@adelphi.edu

Peter Koutsoukos
Sergeant, Special Events
e – koutsouk@adelphi.edu

Raymond L. Capers
Sergeant, Transportation and Parking Services
e – rcapers@adelphi.edu

Stephen Berger
Sergeant, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. shift
e – sberger@adelphi.edu

Gerard Harkins
Sergeant, 4:00 p.m. to 12:00 Midnight shift
e – gharkins@adelphi.edu

Joseph Cristiano
Sergeant, 12 Midnight to 8:00 a.m. shift
e – jcristiano@adelphi.edu

Staff

Valerie Lombardo
Office Manager
e – vlombardo@adelphi.edu

 

Bernadette Hodgkinson
Administrative Assistant
e – hodgkinson@adelphi.edu

Lamartine Pierre
Administrative Assistant
e – lpierre@adelphi.edu

Locksmith

Joseph Greenberg
Locksmith
e – greenberg@adelphi.edu
Kenneth Charles Knutsen
Junior Locksmith
e – knutsen@adelphi.edu

 

 

For further information, please contact:

Public Safety and Transportation
Levermore Hall, Suite 113
p – 516.877.3500 or dial "5" from any on-campus phone

Regular Office Hours
Monday–Thursday: 8:30 a.m.–6:00 p.m.
Friday:  8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

After hours calls will be received by the  24-hour Public Safety Command Center in Levermore Hall, Suite 113.

Emergency Operations Plan
Know about the University's plans in the event of an emergency.
Click here to find out more
Safety Tips
Get tips on safety topics such as theft, cults, dating, cars, severe weather, travel and more.
Get the keys to prevention
Annual Report
Each year Adelphi publishes a Campus Security and Fire Safety Report.
View the annual report
 
 
Apply Now
Request Information